Saturday saw Pascal score his sixth Super Pole appearance of the season and secure himself a front row start from second. Jérôme had an unfortunate spin in qualifying, which put him at the back of the grid. The race saw both Mahindra Racing M5Electro’s finish in the points after a chaotic 45 minutes. Pascal struggled for pace and brought the #94 home in seventh, collecting six championship points. Jérôme made a fantastic comeback, picking his way through the field and avoiding several incidents to finish in ninth place, picking up two points.

A more frustrating day on Sunday saw Jérôme and Pascal qualify in 16th and 18th respectively, starting in the mid-pack on the grid. They began to work their way up the order through the 45-minute race and took the final chequered flag of the season just outside of the points, with Jérôme finishing 11th and Pascal in 13th.

Mahindra Racing finished the 2018/19 ABB FIA Formula E Championship in sixth place in the Team’s Championship. Jérôme D’Ambrosio was 11th in the Driver’s title, with Pascal in 12th.

Nissan’s Sebastien Buemi won Saturday’s New York City E-Prix, with Envision Virgin Racing’s Robin Frijns taking the spoils on Sunday. The 2018/19 ABB FIA Formula E Championship driver’s title went to Jean-Eric Vergne, with the team’s championship won by DS Techeetah.

“Overall, I would like to leave this season thinking about the many positives. When you’re leading the championship until mid-season you want to be up there fighting for the title. That doesn’t always happen but we know that we are capable, where we can improve and what we can learn from. I’d like to thank everyone at Mahindra Racing; we have a lot of great people and I’m sure we’ll be able to come back and be more competitive and consistent.”

Jérôme D'Ambrosio

“We started the season well but, unfortunately, did not finish where we wanted to be. I’m happy about some of our races and performance and we had some positives; the podium in Santiago, and six Super Pole appearances for example and I think I’m the second-best qualifying driver this year. The next focus is on a stronger championship campaign.”

Pascal Wehrlein
Dilbagh Gill