Jérôme D’Ambrosio

Seasons 5-6

A highly-experienced single-seater and Formula E driver, Jérôme d’Ambrosio raced for Mahindra Racing in Seasons 5 and 6. A former F1 driver with Marussia Virgin Racing and Lotus F1, Jérôme was involved in Formula E from the very first race and joined Mahindra after four years with Dragon Racing where he claimed two race wins, seven podiums and two pole positions. He quickly impressed at Mahindra, taking a podium finish in his first race in Saudi Arabia, and followed that up with a race win in Marrakesh.


Seasons 5-6

Former F1 driver and 2015 DTM Champion, Pascal Wehrlein joined Mahindra Racing ahead of the second race of the 2018/19 FIA Formula E Championship and competed in 17 races for the team during Seasons 5 and 6. After joining Mahindra Racing and Formula E at the start of 2019, Wehrlein quickly made an impact in his rookie season, achieving six Super Pole appearances and a podium finish in Santiago.


Seasons 3-4*

Felix Rosenqvist joined the team ahead of the 2016/17 season as the only driver to have won the Macau Grand Prix twice as well as winning the Masters of Formula 3, the Grand Prix de Pau and the FIA Formula 3 European Championship. His promise was quickly realised as he secured Mahindra Racing’s first-ever race victory at the 2017 Berlin E-Prix and finished the season as highest placed rookie. His Formula E career saw him achieve three race wins and seven further podiums. He raced for two seasons and then *made a one-off outing at the 2018 Diriyah E-Prix ahead of joining the IndyCar Series.


Seasons 2-4

Nick Heidfeld remains an integral part of the Mahindra Racing team in a new advisory role for the 2018-19 season. Part of the family for three seasons, securing eight podium finishes for the squad, including the first Mahindra Racing podium at the Beijing ePrix in 2015, Nick is the team’s official test and reserve driver and special advisor.


Season 2

Oliver Rowland made his Formula E debut with Mahindra Racing for a one-off appearance to replace the injured Nick Heidfeld at the Punta del Este E-Prix in the 2015/16 season. He has gone on to race full time in the series with Nissan E.DAMS.


Seasons 1-2

Bruno Senna was confirmed for Mahindra Racing ahead of Formula E’s inaugural campaign; the 2014/15 season. He raced with the team for two seasons, notching up 21 race starts and 11 points scoring finishes, with his best result coming in his penultimate race when he scored a series debut podium, taking second place at the London E-Prix.


Season 1

Competing for Mahindra Racing in the first season of Formula E, Karun Chandhok joined Mahindra Racing after stints in Formula 1, the World Endurance Championship and numerous GT outings. He scored an impressive fifth place in the championship opener in Beijing and followed that up with a sixth place at the next race in Malaysia.